Skip to Content

Chairman's award

for services to the club

2019 Chairman's Award winner Bob L

2019 Chairman's Award winner Bob L

Last edited: Sat 9 Apr 2022

The Chairman's Award is awarded at the Chairman's discretion, with assistance from the President, for services to the club. They receive the Dave Holmes Memorial Trophy for one year. Dave was a mapper, mentor and generally a key volunteer for the club before his passing in 2012.

YearAward winnerIn recognition of
2021Andrew HopkinsGaining access permissions during a particularly challenging year
2020Chris HaslerEnthusiastic club captain and organiser
2019Bob LloydTwo decades as permissions officer and as a club servant generally
2018Angela ModicaWork with juniors, initiating inter-club relay event and officiating
2017Jeff PakesExtensive work in developing the club website
2016Judy & Roger CraddockExtensive work for the club
2015Bill VigarLong service as mapper,
event official & committee member

The award came into being in 2015.

It re-uses the Dave Holmes trophy, first awarded for the winner of the Taunt-O, an urban-themed tribute event held as a tribute to Dave, who developed much of our urban maps and died in 2012.

Photo Gallery

Chairmans Trophy

Chairmans Trophy

Archived under: Members, Management