Skip to Content
Header photo

Future Events

Wed 20 Feb
Holway & Blackbrook (MapRun1)

Near: Taunton  more details...

Sat 23 Feb
Wellington School (JOG 4)

Near: Wellington  more details...

Thu 28 Feb
Abbey Manor Park (MapRun2)

Near: Yeovil  more details...

Full list of all future events

MapRun hits the streets

MapRun

from Wednesday (20th)

Over the next three weeks, we have three urban races in Taunton and Yeovil, each using a new map and entirely new orienteering terrain!

These exciting events run entirely off GPS signals, with your smartphone recording your times and your route.

Mon 18 Feb Read more…

Compass Sport Trophy

Track off Quantock Drove Rd, E of Will's Neck

Message from our captain

The club are hosting a major inter-club event on Sunday 17 March.

Our club captain Chris Hasler would like to hear from you if you would like to run that day, on a newly remapped part of the Quantocks.

Please contact Chris by Sunday (24 February)

Sun 17 Feb Read more…

JOG- Spring term

Which way now? John C mulls it over at Henlade Hill

Updates & fixtures

NEW: Photos from Henlade Hill

The next JOG is on Saturday (23rd February) at Wellington School - a new venue for most!

Updated list of the events (v4)

Sat 16 Feb Read more…

South West League

Craddock Moor mine, Cornwall

Cornwall event on Sunday

Technical open moorland is next on the Galoppen menu up on Bodmin Moor this Sunday (24 February). Formerly mined areas always make for great orienteering!

Flyer

NEW (Feb 14): League tables after 5 events

Fri 15 Feb Read more…

New members

Members Graphic

A warm welcome

Linda Carter from near Somerton joins us, company for John, who is fast learning the ropes (see JOG story photo this week)

Join us! More info

Members' home page

Thu 14 Feb Read more…

Local league

near summit, Staple Hill

QOFL series 2018/19

NEW: latest league tables, after 3 events

Elite

Handicap

Our Forest League season takes a breather till mid April, when it resumes on the Blackdown escarpment at Staple Hill, overlooking Taunton Deane.

Mon 11 Feb Read more…

JK 2019

Jk2019 Logo

Price rise on Sunday

This Easter's weekend festival is being held relatively close by, near to Aldershot.

Entry prices are due to go up on Sunday 24 February.

Seventeen members have already signed up, a real mix of experience, plus half of them are regulars at JOG!

Sat 9 Feb Read more…