Skip to Content
Events header photo

Club Events

Most events have courses for beginners, contact organiser for details.

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level
2017
Sun 10 Sep Sutton Park, W Midlands (COBOC) Peter Palmer junior relays Sutton Coldfield B
Thu 14 Sep Club Night, COACH centre Club Night 1 Taunton Activity
Sat 16 Sep Cothelstone Hill & 20 Acre Wood QOFL 1 West Bagborough D
Sat 23 Sep Staple Hill JOG 1 Taunton Activity
Sat 30 Sep Quantocks West Long O, Day 1 (score) Crowcombe nr Taunton D
Sat 30 Sep Wilmot's Pool JOG 2 Crowcombe nr Taunton Activity
Sun 1 Oct Doone Country, Exmoor Long O, Day 2 Malmsmead D
Sat 7 Oct Netherclay JOG 3 Taunton Activity
Sat 14 Oct Thurlbear Wood JOG 4 Taunton Activity
Sat 21 Oct St Audries QOFL2 Williton C
Sat 28 Oct Fyne Court JOG 5 Kingston St Mary Activity
Sat 4 Nov Lydeard Hill and Muchcare Wood JOG 6 West Bagborough Activity
Sat 18 Nov Wind Down QOFL3 Bridgwater D
Sat 25 Nov Vivary Park JOG 8 Taunton Activity
Sat 25 Nov Vivary Park QOAD 1 Taunton D
Sat 2 Dec Broomfield Hill JOG 9 Kingston St Mary Activity
Sat 9 Dec Cothelstone Hill East JOG 10 Kingston St Mary Activity
Sat 9 Dec Cothelstone Hill East QOAD 2 Kingston St Mary D
2018
Sun 14 Jan Orchard Portman QOFL4 Taunton D
Sun 11 Feb Ham Hill QOFL5 Yeovil D
Sun 11 Mar The Slades TBC CompassSport Cup heat Bridgwater B
Sun 8 Apr Croydon Hill Deer Park Galoppen Minehead C
Sun 13 May Blackborough South QOFL6 Cullompton D

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the Quantock events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Level A events are Major Events such as a British Championships, Level B events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Level C events attract participants from around the local Region and Level D are usually low key events in a 'localised' area. Level D events are ideal for newcomers to try the sport.

Neighbouring clubs events

Based on your postcode

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the TA1 postcode as an example).

or this list sorted by date

South West Orienteering Association

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.